ONTAP 9.14

to Japanese version

Use of administrative privilege levels

ONTAP commands and parameters are defined at three privilege levels: admin, advanced, and diagnostic. The privilege levels reflect the skill levels required in performing the tasks.

  • admin

    Most commands and parameters are available at this level. They are used for common or routine tasks.

  • advanced

    Commands and parameters at this level are used infrequently, require advanced knowledge, and can cause problems if used inappropriately.

    You use advanced commands or parameters only with the advice of support personnel.

  • diagnostic

    Diagnostic commands and parameters are potentially disruptive. They are used only by support personnel to diagnose and fix problems.

Top of Page